Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Robert Fripp & The League of Crafty Guitarists "Intergalactic Boogie Express: Live in Europe" 1991

Review by Ted Mills
A brilliant live recording of Robert Fripp's League of Crafty Guitarists. From King Crimson covers and Fripp-written exercises (the several "Circulation" tracks, that turn the assembled group into a web of interconnected notes) to Bach preludes and a cover of "Wabash Cannonball," the group is incredibly sharp, disciplined, and the total opposite of loose. The title track is all that and more: an unstoppable machine rushing headlong at the listener. Probably one of the best League recordings, this is almost a final statement on the ideas and techniques of Fripp's Guitar Craft workshops (though they continue to this day). You will soon forget these are acoustic guitars: it's pure steel.

1 A Connecticut Yankee in the Court of King Arthur Gavin 2:30
2 Rhythm of the Universes Gavin 4:05
3 Larks' Thrak Fripp 2:37
4 Circulation I Fripp, Fripp 1:17
5 Intergalactic Boogie Express Fripp 2:25
6 G Force Gavin 3:03
7 Eye of the Needle Fripp 3:02
8 Corrente Bach 1:36
9 Driving Force Fripp 3:27
10 Groove Penetration Buttram 2:03
11 Flying Home Golden, McSurely 2:06
12 Circulation II Fripp 2:40
13 Fireplace Ball 3:37
14 Fragments of Skylab Russino 3:07
15 Asturias Lams 3:14
16 Prelude Circulation Bach 2:03
17 Cheeseballs Ball 1:07
18 Prelude in C Minor Bach 1:38
19 Wabash Cannonball Traditional 9:18
20 2:12

P.S. Dieses ist ganz spezielles hochladen fьr meinen sehr, sehr, sehr spezielle und lieben Freund Johanna - hope You'll like it!:)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home

Totally Fuzzy